2023 contest now open!

2023 contest now open!

Entries are now being accepted for the 2023 CMBAM contest! The deadline to enter is July 14.

Check out the contest rules to find the categories and requirements. Then log in to the CMBAM website to submit. Entry forms will appear under the award tab of the menu only when logged in to the website.

The annual CMBAM awards are open only to current members. If you’re not a member, sign up now, and your membership will be extended through the following school year. If you are a member, keep an eye out for your renewal notice this summer.

2023 Individual Award Winners

Individual award winners were announced during a Zoom ceremony on Friday, April 14. Congratulations to our winners! Be on the lookout for information coming soon about entering our full slate of awards as we shift the contest to align with our new fall convention schedule. The award deadline will be over the summer with winners announced at the 2023 convention.

To view the winning submissions, click linked names in the list below. All entries in these categories can be viewed in the Google Drive Awards folder.

Best Designer

1st: Alan Nguyen, Orange Media Network, Oregon State University
2nd: Cindy Nguyen, Mustang Media, California Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo
3rd: Sabrina Hampton, Garnet Media, University of South Carolina
HM: Katie Harp, The McKinley Avenue Agency, Ball State University

Best Sales Representative

1st: Caitlin Willard, Mustang Media Group, California Polytechnic State
2nd: Yuka Shindo, Mustang Media Group, California Polytechnic State
3rd: Sophie Matheny, The Pitt News, University of Pittsburgh

Best Sales or Operations Manager

1st: Iain Smith, Gonzaga Student Media, Gonzaga University
2nd: Jacob Horton, USU Student Media, Utah State University
3rd: Jose Leyva, The McKinley Avenue Agency, Ball State University
HM: Amy Menedez, Emerald Media Group, Universtiy of Oregon

Best PR or Marketing Manager

1st: Karissa Wiegand, The McKinley Avenue Agency, Ball State University
2nd: Olivia Ooms, Mustang Media Group, California Polytechnic State
3rd: David Aronson, Mustang Media Group, California Polytechnic State
HM: Andrea Pennington, Rocky Mountain Student Media, Colorado State University

Best Multimedia Content Creator

1st: Tabitha Adaya, Student Niner Media, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Awards Deadline Next Wednesday

The deadline for our individual awards is coming soon.  You have until March 1 to submit these entries. The rules and submission links are live on our site. Remember, your membership has to be current to enter and you need to be logged in on the site.

We can’t wait to see all the amazing work the students are doing and celebrate at our awards program on April 14th at 5pm EDT.

Reminder, the Division 1 and 2 awards call for entries will go out in the summer and we will award those at our Fall conference in October.

Individual awards include the following categories:

  • Best Designer
  • Best Sales Representative
  • Best Sales/Operations Manager
  • Best PR or Marketing Manager
  • Best Multimedia Content Creator
  • Best New Member Business Program