College media Business & Advertising Managers



College Media Business and Advertising Managers is managed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors that are elected by the membership during the annual business meeting at the spring convention. Directors serve two-year terms. However, unless they formally resign or are removed from office, Directors will remain in office until their successors are properly elected. There is no limit to the number of terms, successive or otherwise, a Director may serve.

Charlie Weaver


Charlie is the Executive Director & General Manager of MN Daily Media at the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis, Minnesota. 

Email: [email protected]

Nathan Laursen

President – Elect

Nathan is the Director of USU Student Media at Utah State University in Logan, Utah. 

Email: [email protected]

Ellen Hernandez


Ellen is the Manager of Business Operations for the Universe at Brigham Young University, in Provo, Utah.

Email: [email protected]

Sarah ScarBorOugh

Communications Director

Sarah is the Director of Student Media at the University of South Carolina in Columbia, South Carolina.

Email: [email protected]

Leslie Murphy

Programming Director

Leslie is the Advertising & Underwriting Director for Northwest Student Media at Northwest Missouri State University in Maryville, Missouri.

Email: [email protected]

Heather Howard

Awards & Member Recognition Director

Heather is the Advertising & Marketing Manager for OU Student Media at the University of Oklahoma in Norman, Oklahoma.

Email: [email protected]

Jacob Horton

Student Director

Jacob is the Assistant Promotions Director at USU Student Media at Utah State University in Logan, Utah.

Email: [email protected]